Sordid Lives: The Series (2008)

Sordid Lives: The Series is an American television series created, written, and directed by Del Shores and acts as a prequel to 2000 film Sordid Lives, also by Shores, self-described as a "Black comedy about white trash". The show is set in small town Texas and centers around the Ingram family. It stars Rue McClanahan, Olivia Newton-John, Caroline Rhea, Leslie Jordan, Beth Grant and most of the original cast of the film. It premiered on Logo in July 2008. In Canada, Sordid Lives the uncut version can be seen on Super Channel and the censored version on Out TV. According to Logo's contact page a second season will not be produced due to a lack of funding, and the Logo online web page for the series is no longer available. The series premiered in the UK on Film24 in August 2009.

  • Del Shores

Release Date: 2008-07-23
Seasons: 1
metacritic icon 8.2/10
themoviedb icon 7.0/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 30
Bonnie Bedelia
Bonnie Bedeli...
Latrelle Williamson
Caroline Rhea
Caroline Rhea
Noleta Nethercott
Beth Grant
Beth Grant
Sissy Hickey
Olivia Newton-John
Olivia Newton...
Bitsy Mae Harling
Rue McClanahan
Rue McClanaha...
Peggy Ingram
David Cowgill
David Cowgill
Odell Owens
Allison Tolman
Allison Tolma...
Leslie Jordan
Leslie Jordan
Brother Boy
Newell Alexander
Newell Alexan...
Wardell 'Bubba' Owens
David Steen
David Steen
G.W. Nethercott
Candis Cayne
Candis Cayne
Rosemary Alexander
Rosemary Alex...
Dr. Eve Bolinger
Ted Detwiler
Ted Detwiler
Write one

Sorry, no results found.