My Mother the Carjacker

Homer learns of his mother's whereabouts, through clues that she leaves in the newspaper. When Mother Simpson returns to Springfield, she is quickly recognized by police and Mr. Burns, and is taken to court over her germ warefare sabotage from the 60s. With help from Homer, she is acquitted, but when she reveals that she used false names when visiting national parks, she is booked on forgery charges. Homer carjacks a bus and tries to help her escape, but, not wanting her son involved, she kicks Homer out of the bus and drives off. When the bus crashes, Mother Simpson is feared dead. But another subliminal newpaper message reveals otherwise. Guest stars Tom Kenny and Glenn Close.

  • Matt Groening

Release Date: 1989-12-17
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Metacritic: 8.8/10
TMDb: 7.1/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 22

Other episodes for this season

Treehouse of Horror XIV
Episode 1 - Treehouse of Horror XIV
My Mother the Carjacker
Episode 2 - My Mother the Carjacker
The President Wore Pearls
Episode 3 - The President Wore Pearls
The Regina Monologues
Episode 4 - The Regina Monologues
The Fat and the Furriest
Episode 5 - The Fat and the Furriest
Today I Am a Clown
Episode 6 - Today I Am a Clown
'Tis the Fifteenth Season
Episode 7 - 'Tis the Fifteenth Season
Marge vs. Singles, Seniors, Childless Couples and Teens, and Gays
Episode 8 - Marge vs. Singles, Senior...
I, (Annoyed Grunt)-Bot
Episode 9 - I, (Annoyed Grunt)-Bot
Diatribe of a Mad Housewife
Episode 10 - Diatribe of a Mad Housewi...
Margical History Tour
Episode 11 - Margical History Tour
Milhouse Doesn't Live Here Anymore
Episode 12 - Milhouse Doesn't Live Her...
Smart and Smarter
Episode 13 - Smart and Smarter
The Ziff Who Came to Dinner
Episode 14 - The Ziff Who Came to Dinn...
Co-Dependent's Day
Episode 15 - Co-Dependent's Day
The Wandering Juvie
Episode 16 - The Wandering Juvie
My Big Fat Geek Wedding
Episode 17 - My Big Fat Geek Wedding
Catch 'Em If You Can
Episode 18 - Catch 'Em If You Can
Simple Simpson
Episode 19 - Simple Simpson
The Way We Weren't
Episode 20 - The Way We Weren't
Bart-Mangled Banner
Episode 21 - Bart-Mangled Banner
Fraudcast News
Episode 22 - Fraudcast News