The Queen (2009)

The Queen was a 2009 British drama-documentary showing Queen Elizabeth II at different points during her life. Broadcast on Channel 4 over five consecutive nights from 29 November 2009, the Queen was portrayed by a different actress in each episode. The Queen was portrayed by Emilia Fox, Samantha Bond, Susan Jameson, Barbara Flynn and Diana Quick. Katie McGrath played Princess Margaret in the first episode and Lesley Manville played Margaret Thatcher in the third episode.

  • Patrick Reams
  • Edmund Coulthard
  • Marion Milne

Release Date: 2009-11-29
themoviedb icon 6.0/10
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 250
Write one

Sorry, no results found.